top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Seale

My Song Isn't Over

I shall not die, but live, and declare the works of the Lord. - Psalm 118:17


I will be honest, I have been having some struggles lately. Some days are good and others, I struggle from one minute to the next. Like everyone, I need reminders to keep me going: reminders that it is going to be okay and I'm not alone.

This is not my first rodeo. I have struggled with suicidal thoughts for a decade, and just when I thought I had conquered that battle, it reared its ugly head again. I did have several years of peace from it though. About eight years ago, I was at a place where I was struggling with the will to live. I needed something tangible to hold onto. One day I discovered Psalm 118:17. This verse gave me what I was looking for: hope and a purpose. It gave me hope in that it reminded me I was not alone in feeling desperate. And it gave me a purpose for living: telling what God has done and is doing in my life. That is what I want to do in this blog.

I know, as I said before, that I am not alone. There are many who still struggle, and I want to encourage you. If you are struggling, or know someone who does, know you're not alone. And please, don't give up. You are wanted. And needed.

I have a "paper tattoo" that my sister designed for me, reminding me that my song isn't over. I'm thankful for the reminder.

I have learned a lot as a suicide attempt survivor: life is fragile, and one decision can change everything.

My song isn't over. And neither is yours.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page